Seven, eight and nine months of James

by ericakingston

IMG_7229
height & weight
29 inches and 21.5 pounds
diapers & clothes
Size 3 diapers and 9-18 months clothes
IMG_7381
these month’s firsts
First two teeth are out on the bottom. Those popped out at about 8 months.
You stated scooting at 7 months and really took off with real crawling at 8.5 months. You’re really quick right now. If you set your sights on something, you’re there in no time.
You also LOVE food. Any and every kind. Yesterday I didn’t breastfeed you from 1-6:30 p.m. and you scarfed down my chicken and some baby food at supper.
You also slept through the night for mama!! That’s incredibly exciting for me. The first time you slept from 6:30 p.m. until 4 a.m. (I call that through the night) and I was awake at 3 a.m. just waiting for you. I’m so used to getting up at least twice. I hope this continues, babe. It’s glorious.
IMG_7512
IMG_7463
you like
Heading out the front door with your brother. If he’s out, you’re out. It will be so nice when you are more mobile and can go everywhere he does. That son/father bond is starting in and you keep dad in your sights whenever he’s home. You love food, your personal mama jungle gym, stroller rides. And dancing. Oh, baby, you bounce your little knees and smile that two-toothy faced little smile and it’s the purely sweetest thing 🙂
you don’t like
Being scolded. You’re sweet fragile heart isn’t used to “no” like your brother is. You like to crawl under the TV stand and pull the cord out and every time you get scolded and you cry and cry like I’m torturing you. I love your innocence.
You also don’t like being put down for naps or bedtime. Or so you seem to think. I usually put you down wide awake, you throw a huge fit for about 20 seconds and then remember how wonderful sleeping is and quiet up and are out. I’m very thankful for that.
IMG_7096
IMG_7063
Jammy babe,
You continue to be such a joy to me and our family. You go with the flow and adapt to however our days go and have this soft touch that speaks volumes of who you will be. And you smile hard. With your whole face. You smile with your eyes and your nose and all the way to your ears and it breaks my heart wide open with love for you.
You follow your brother around like he is the best thing you’ve ever seen. Many times during the day Jack says, “Mama, baby tent” and we all go to his room and play on his bunk bed. Last night Jack took all four of us in there and we talked and tickled and laughed and loved on each other.
When you get tired, I take you to your room, shut the curtains and turn the lights off and your sound machine on and you know what is about to happen next. You kick and smack your lips and I feed you. Then you just lay still on my lap and examine my face with your little hand, sticking your fingers in my mouth while I pretend to bite them. You laugh and laugh and talk your little language to me as if I could understand all of it. It’s this time that is just for you and I and neither of us has to share the other. It’s one of the best times of my day.
I love you so much, sweety.
xxoox,
Mama
